Jon Stewart

JS

I Love Jon Stewart

That should sum up how I feel about this old man.

He’s that kind of people with brain, ideology, humour, enthusiast, passion and of course pure love.

In this unbelieveable crazy world, I finally find “The One”.

He is the one individual that make me fall in love for everything he is.

The way he put his thought about an issue exactly reflecting how I would put my opinion, altough he deliver it in a more articulate & intellegent way.

The way he show his emotion exactly how I would express mine.

The way he laugh on how politicians works define his hope for a better administration in his beloved country.

He said once, “I laugh on things I cant control of.”

He mentioned, such as, when people say how important he is in society, then he laugh. Its not he doesnot appreciate it, he just does not really put attention to how society feel about him. And since he cannot control how society feel about him, thus the laugh.

I found this words hit me recently, because I oftenly get mad on things I cannot control of. He taught me to laugh off those “shit happens” conditions.

He has many things that been said and affected many people that I cannot put them all in this one post.

My only regret is I get to know this man just when he’s about take off.

I am truly having my sad moments during days approaching his finale, as well as on his finale.

Couple days before the final episode, I even google any available restaurant near the Daily Show studio. I wanted to order a soup and some dessert for Jon, before his finale.

I did this because in one episode, while he was interviewing Seth McFarlane, he said “The audience does not care about you, they just want to be entertained. They don’t even care to ask “Are you okay? Do you want some soup?”

Thus the soup.

Yes, I am that so much in love with this old man.

So I found no restaurant with email to be contacted, only Subway available. I sent the Email explaining my request.

I got the reply, however they asked for credit card details which I am not pretty sure to do.

Works consumed me, and I didn’t get the chance to find other restaurant to order the soup. Then, the day of the finale arrive.

I’m amazed how he put her whole team in the finale instead of those top-chart celebrities or politicians.

And, then Stephen showed up.

I literally have tears while watching Stephen Colbert send off his buddy, and I was like “Exactly how I imagine I would say if I were one of his employee”

Here’s Colbert’s farewell to Jon

JS2

“You said to me and to many other people here years ago never to thank you because we owe you nothing. It is one of the few times I’ve known you to be dead wrong.

 We owe you, and not just what you did for our career by employing us to come on this tremendous show that you made – we owe you because we learned from you.

 We learned from you by example how to do a show with intention, how to work with clarity, how to treat people with respect. You are infuriatingly good at your job.

 All of us who were lucky enough to work with you for sixteen years are better at our jobs because we got to watch you do yours and we are better people for having known you.

 You are a great artist and good man. On behalf of everyone whose life you have changed over the past 16 years, THANK YOU.”

 

*Tissue please*

*Sobering*

I have watched this clip over and over and over, I just cant get over it.

I made an additional to my bucket list : Meet Jon Stewart and gave him a big hug.

Dear Jon, if in anyway you bump into this post, I just want to let you know how you have restored my faith in humanity and sanity. How you have enlightened my perspective of life.

Published in: on Agustus 26, 2015 at 4:47 PM  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pisanggorengdancapuccino.wordpress.com/2015/08/26/jon-stewart/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentTinggalkan komentar

  1. @meow Write it all down. Any everything that requires your attention, just write it down. Resist the temptation to sort, categorize or tag. Buy soap Click https://twitter.com/moooker1


Tinggalkan Balasan

